I stand 

The emotions that surrounds me all the time.

I wish and prayed to heavenly God’s

If I could just go beyond them

And embrace my rational, true nature.

 

I tried and tried in vain

Only reminding myself of my human nature

These make me what I am

I can’t go beyond them

 

But I can choose to fight , with grief of failure in heart

I can be courageous ,when clouds are black and future bleak

I can walk the paths ahead ,with my heart bleeding down.

 

The fear, the uncertainty, the love and hatred.

These don’t bound me, They are part of me

I can’t run away from them

But I can always walk, holding them side by side

 

Then slowly  fear won’t be that scary,

Pain won’t be that painful

Uncertainty won’t make me that anxious

And I will stand as a better and stronger human

Leave a Reply

